Weekend Results

Leon Atkins retains the U14 series lead in the National Trophy after the round 2 race went all the way to the line with a close sprint finish won from rival Jacob Steed. Leon then managed a fantastic time on Sunday at the RTTC National Closed Circuit Championship at Thruxton beating many older boys, including Calum who had prepared for the event by competing in two consecutive senior crit races the day before at Colchester – winning the 3/4 race from a bunch sprint.

It was good to see Elspeth Grace back in Welwyn colours again winning the Womens race at the Leicestershire CX league. And there were wins Oliver Beale, Isabel Beale and Daniel Elliott at Hilly Fields.

Time Trial

RTTC National Closed Circuit Championship

12 Leon Atkins 25:47 27.227 Mph (1st U14)
14 Calum Moir 26:31 26.474 Mph

Road Circuit

Colchester Centurion Autumn Race Series #2 (3/4/J)
1 Calum Moir


Leicestershire Cyclo-cross League Round 2

1 Elspeth Grace

HSBC UK Cyclo-Cross National Trophy Series 2021/22 Round 2 Milnthorpe

Junior Women’s Trophy
26. Georgina Pasmore

Junior Men’s Trophy
11. Mark Lightfoot
39. Robin Steer

Under 16 Girls Trophy
14. Lucy Allsop
24. Ellen Phillips
32. Ellie Mitchinson

Under 16 Boys Trophy
66. Oscar Pasmore

Under 14 Girls Trophy
17. Isabel Beale

Under 14 Boys Trophy
1. Leon Atkins
5. Oliver Beale

Eastern League Round 3 – VC Revolution

10 Caelan Miller

21 Rebecca Maynard

3 Oliver Beal (1st U14 Boy)
4 William Pollard
22 Isabel Beale (1st U14 Girl)

Under 12
1 Daniel Elliott

Under 10
4 Marley Aldwinckle (1st U8)