CX Leagues + Scottish Bronze for Moir

Megan Hughes - Girl Power at Hilly fields

Daniel Elliot, Oliver Beale, Euan Woodliffe and Joe Kiely were the club’s winners this week in the Eastern League at Hilly Fields. Attention across the Eastern and Central regions now turns to the return of the combined Regional Cyclo-Cross Championships to Stanborough Park on Sunday – yet another event tirelessly organised by Susi Sharples.

Congratulations to Iona Moir who achieved a Bronze medal in the Scottish Women’s National Keirin championship on Sunday – a nice way to round off her final event racing in the Youth category.

ECXL Round 9 – Hilly Fields

1 Joe Kiely (1st overall and 1st Junior)
12 Adam Lightfoot (5th junior)

16th Ellie Cadzow

1 Euan Woodliffe
5 Toby Brown
9 Robin Steer
10 Dylan Starkey (1st U14)
16 Fin Woodliffe (4th U14)

1 Oliver Beale
6 Isabel Beale (2nd girl)
15 Megan Hughes (4th girl)

1 Daniel Elliot

CCXL Round 11 – Team MK

2 Leon Atkins
10 Katie Allsop (4th girl)
26 Elijah Storti

U14 Boys
2 Ethan Storti
9 William Pollard
10 Fin Woodliffe

U16 Boys
4 Calum Moir
9 Cormac Nisbet

Junior Boys
6 George Gould

Wessex League CX – Dalton Barracks, Abingdon

3 Henry Landon
12 Katie Allsop (2nd Girl)

10 Lucy Allsop (2nd Girl)
13 Sam Gilbert