Welwyn DernyFest 2025

Sunday 22nd June

Promoted by The British Pacing Association, with the grateful assistance of Welwyn Wheelers, and Welwyn Track League

OFFICIALS

Ch. Commissaire: Willi Tarran

Judges: Roger Ackers, Emma Kirby, Jaffa Orange

Lap Board: Ryan Savage
Announcer: Sophie Bruton
Sign On: Juliet Barker

Helpers: Julian Barker, Emma Bruton

U16 Gear Check: Scott Storti
I/C Track Centre Gate: Paul Savage
Catering: Michaela Norfolk
First Aid: Sophie Bruton

Organiser: Graham Bristow for BPA

PACERS

Tony Cassidy Tony Hibbert James Holland-Leader Pip Taylor

John McClelland Doug Pinkerton Tim Read Oliver Hitchings

Joel Stewart Kristy Howells

PROGRAMME of EVENTS

11.00 Sign On Closes

Allocation of pacers

Rider and Pacers Briefing

11.15 Open Track (Warm up)

11.50 Clear Track

12.00

Event 1Open DernyFestHeat 120 LapsEvent 2Open DernyFestHeat 220 LapsEvent 3Open DernyFestHeat 320 Laps

The First 3 go to the 50 Laps Final Remainder go to the 30 Laps Final.

Event 4	U16s DernyFest	Overture Race	15 Laps
Event 5	Female DernyFest	Overture Race	20 Laps
Break			
Event 6	Open DernyFest	Minor Final	30 Laps
Event 7	U16s DernyFest	Main Event	20 Laps
Event 8	Female DernyFest	Main Event	45 Laps
Event 9	Open DernyFest	Final	50 Laps

Message from the Organiser

Welcome to the Welwyn DernyFest

This event has been organised to give you, the riders, a rare opportunity to experience racing behind a Derny. I have to thank all the pacers for their time and commitment, without which DernyFest would not be possible. Some of them will have a rider who they have worked with before and will be looking to take to the National Championships in September, but all of them will do their utmost to bring out the best in the riders with whom they are paired.

I thank Welwyn Wheelers for the use of their Dernys, I thank Tony '2-Stroke' Cassidy for bringing Dernys from Herne Hill, and I thank the pacers who will be using their own Dernys and fuel with them

I have to thank Francis Gallacher and John McClelland for their valuable help, support and assistance in putting together this project.

I thank all those who have volunteered to help out on the day and I thank Willi Tarran, the Chief Comm, for his wisdom, counsel, help and friendship over the years and for taking charge of this my final track promotion which ends a career that began in 1978.

Please pay attention to the Car Parking Charge notices and make sure that you pay before you leave, otherwise you will get a penalty charge – and that will be really annoying for you.

Shower and changing facilities are available in the Tennis Centre, located in the main building.

The weather forecast for Sunday is good and it will be hot, so please remember to bring plenty of fluids with you. Teas and coffee etc will be available trackside.

I wish everyone a great day of Derny sport.

Cheers

Graham



RIDERS

No	FEMALE DERNYFEST		
51	Miriam	JESSETT	Loughborough Lightning
52	Yewande	ADESIDA	
53	Jessica	DISLEY	AeroCoach
54	Katie-Ann	ELLISTON	Primo RT
55	Mathilde	PAULS	FTP-Fulfil The Potential-Racing
56	Dannielle	WATKINSON	Jadan Vive le Velo Glasdon
	OPEN DERNYFEST		
57	James	AMBROSE-PARISH	Ride Revolution Coaching
58	John	APPLEBY	API-Angliasport
59	Andrew	BRINKLEY	OVB
60	Andrew	BROWN	Welwyn Wheelers CC
61	Max	CAPAMAGIAN	VC Londres
62	B Xavier	DISLEY	AeroCoach
63	James	FISHER	Welwyn Wheelers CC
64	William	GILBANK	BCC Race Team
65	Tiago Xavier	LEITEO FOUGO	Elpis Pro Cycling
66	Samuel	HUGHES	VC Venta
67	Daniel	HUTCHINS	Welwyn Wheelers CC
68	Joshua	KNOWLES	TAAP Kalas
69	Jake	LUNT	Lee Valley Youth CC
70	Sean	O'SULLIVAN	Hart Performance Coaching
71	Lee	ROWE	Brooks Cycles-Cronshaw Coaching
72	John	SAYSELL	North Road CC
73	Adrian	WARD	Team Terminator
74	Tom	WARD	One Life Cycle
75	Elijah	STORTI	Welwyn Wheelers CC
	U16 DERNYFEST		
76	Henry	BARKER	Welwyn Wheelers CC
77	William	HOLLAND-LEADER	VC Londres
77	Joel	KAYE	Welwyn Wheelers CC
78	Oliver	STEWART	Welwyn Wheelers CC
79	Konrad	MIEKINA	Welwyn Wheelers CC
80	Penny	BLACKBURN	VC Londres